Okay.. NOW I AM REALLY PISSED.

October 28, 2012

Everyone here knows my disdain for Willard “Mitt” Romney. In my humble opinion, he is not what America needs and would be a disaster. The Republican party owes a great debt to the American people, and they need to go inside the closet and reinvent themselves and their message before they even have a glimmer of a chance for me or anyone else to vote for them. After almost three whole decades of trickle down economics, shutting out minorities and a disaster of a presidency for this last decade (his name was George W. Bush, since they never utter his name), they truly have some fucking balls to send yet another corporate ass clown and try to pass him off as a true American hero.

I’ve already wrote about how they will try and steal this election. Everyone by now has heard of the 10,000 active ways they are suppressing the vote, owning companies that supply voting machines, throwing away mass amounts of voter registration forms, it simply goes on and on. It’s sick, it’s depressing, and it’s about as evil as it fucking gets.

(Vote Early, Vote Early… AND LEAVE A FUCKING PAPER TRAIL <- My advice for ALL voters)

I digress. We’ve already been through these waters before, in previous blogs. I could go on and on, but I want to touch on one point. I want to offer a glimpse into a Mitt Romney Presidency.

Now for this, I will have to illustrate a point that might come across as unimportant. Before you write this example off, let’s look at it the best we possibly can. Let’s really consider if this means anything at all.

A few days ago, Mitt Romney held a rally. In the rally, a few country singers and Meat Loaf gathered around for a rock-tober fest to endorse and show their support for Mitt Romney. Pretty normal stuff.

In this rally, all four (or five?) gentleman, including Mitt Romney, sang perhaps what is Mitt’s favorite song on the planet, “America the Beautiful”. He sang that fucking song so many times during his campaign when he was SUPPOSED to be giving speeches on substantive things, like you know— HOW HE WOULD GOVERN and meaningless shit like that. But instead, we were oh-so-blessed with his beautiful singing voice not once, not twice, not three times, not four times, not five times but about 13 different fucking times, all different speeches, all the same flat ass notes and the audience cringing in their seats. It was painful. Believe me, I enjoy singing, and I always strive to make damn sure that the person who is in my immediate presence is not wanting to pick up a gun and end it all right there. It’s called common courtesy, and apparently Mitt Romney has fucking none.

How bad was his singing? Well apparently bad enough for Obama to make an ad about it:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pd1AXQyKY6k

And that doesn’t even do it justice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9v0Yf9wHlQ <– More singing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJlepw4VUus <–Piers Morgan on More singing.

Seriously. He didn’t do it just in Florida (at the retirement community where my parents live) he did it almost everywhere I went. I googled and youtubed but APPARENTLY they were taken down.

Which brings me to my point.

I posted the video of Meat Loaf and Mitt Romney and the others butchering the song the day it came out, on October 25th on Facebook. I know, I shouldn’t do that, I should of wrote this blog about it but dammit I just couldn’t resist. It was just too fucking terrible to NOT share! So today, my wife and I had a few moments to talk while Zoey was napping, and I was telling her about it. So I tried to pull it up on youtube. Not there! Okay, that’s cool. I know I posted it on facebook so it will be under my name… WAIT, WHAT’S THIS?! Not fucking there!! What the ever living fuck!?!?!?!

That’s when my wife told me. She said, “Yeah, a lot of people have been complaining about their political posts being deleted on Facebook.”

That’s when it hit me. It was taken down without my knowledge, against my will. I shared that very public video because of its absolute cringe worthy nature, but apparently  someone at Facebook or the Romney campaign headquarters decided that it wasn’t very share-worthy. I wonder what the reasoning behind it was? Copyright infringement? Yeah, because Meat Loaf and Romney own the rights to America the Beautiful during a public campaign rally where we decide the next President of the United States? I’ll never know, because no one sent me any sort of reasoning. Nothing. Just poof! Disappeared. A glimpse into the Romney presidency is this: Censorship and control. Ask me only the questions that I say you can ask me. I only comment on issues that I have prepared ahead of time for. Don’t share anything that would make me look bad. Don’t question my power. Don’t question my control. Just do what I tell you to do. Have a nice day.

What. The. FUCK.

Well here’s to you Mr. Pathetic himself, here is my blog. Want to come control that too?

Here is the video that I posted that I had to find on TMZ of all places. Please watch what someone else did not want you to see.

http://www.tmz.com/2012/10/26/meat-loaf-mitt-romney-america-the-beautiful-singing/

Stay classy, fellow citizens.

And…

Vote, because it makes you feel strong, and LEAVE A PAPER TRAIL, OHIO & FLORIDA!!

Sincerely,

MAD Mike

p.s. More to come! Stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

